Reciprocation

8-reciprocate

Reciprocaterespond to (a gesture or action) by making a corresponding one.

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you all, my way of life. If you know me, then you know I’m big on actions, and that’s the motto I use when I base my actions towards certain individuals. A lot of people seem to think that I’m a pushover and easily persuaded, because of my nice personality and soft-spokeness — they are sadly mistaken.

I’m sure you’ve heard of the phrase, “Treat others the way you want to be treated.” Mine is, “Treat those the way they treat you.” My actions toward you is a reciprocation of how you treat me. For the most part, I’m very loyal, loving, and nice — I’m not saying this to make myself sound good, this is really me as a person. But once you cross me, there’s a different side of me that I try not to show, because if we’re being honest, I kind of like showing my dark side. I can turn from being your sweetest most giving acquaintance, to being your most coldest regret. I’ll make you regret turning on me in the first place. And I’m so good at it, because it always leaves the other party with a bitter taste in their mouth. Meanwhile, I don’t have them on my mind to think about.

I’ll literally treat you like a stranger; walk pass you and won’t even acknowledge your existence. However, if you speak to me, I’ll speak back… depends on the situation. The most you’ll get from me is a, “Hey” though. I don’t force conversation and I don’t kiss ass. I would like to be nice to everyone, but I’ve realized in this world, not everyone is deserving of my good heart. Therefore, they receive a cold one. My mom always told me growing up, “You’re so coldhearted.” But I’m not though. That’s only when I’m provoked to show you I’m not the one to mess around with. You can hold grudges, and I can hold grudges too. This isn’t a good thing, but hey, I told y’all I strangely find pleasure in being this way, so it’s not difficult for me to maintain.

Bottom line is: You treat me nice, I’ll treat you nice; you cross me, I’ll cross you back; give me your ass to kiss, I’m turning the other cheek. Anything you do to me, I’m reciprocating those actions back at you. The crazy thing is, people can dish it, but they can’t take it – ha! I’ve seen it all too many times before.

In all love,

Ciano

Leave a Reply

