Embracing My Black Boy Joy

IMG_5223

Hello to all of my readers. I know I’ve been gone for a couple of days, but I am back today to tell you all, I am great and I’ve never felt better. Recently, I’ve been taking time out of my days during this Summer to get to know myself on a more personal level; what I like, what I dislike, the person I’ve become, and the person I want to be. This journey has been so refreshing and I’ve found myself to be the happiest I’ve ever been in a long time.

The happiness that I’m feeling this exact moment, is nothing but pure pleasure and gold. I yearned for this happiness for such a long time since the breakup of my first love. I’ve always swore up and down that I was happy, but I really wasn’t. I wasn’t truly happy with myself or the way I looked. I was becoming insecure and not sure where I stood in this world. Now, I’m more confident in who I am and why I am the way that I am – haha yeah, all of that. And it’s truly been a gift that just keeps on giving.

I am proud of my black skin, I am proud of my natural hair, I am proud of my accent, I am proud of my uniqueness; those are all things that separate me from anyone else. I love being different and standing in my own light. I love that I don’t answer to anyone, but God himself. I am a child of God, who walks by faith and knows that everything given is well deserved. This Black boy knows his worth, and I don’t think the realization could’ve happened at a more better time. I am love, I am peace, I am serenity, I am Black Boy Joy!

In all love,

Ciano 🙂

Leave a Reply

